Valentine Touches

Dining Room Chandelier

Dining Room Chandelier

What does snow flakes have to do with Valentines day. . . well, where we live there will most likely be snow on the ground till April and I love the way my Pottery Barn Chandelier looks with the snowflakes on it, so they will be around at least till the end of February.

Love Birds

Love Birds

This ornament was purchased at an after Christmas sale… most frugal place to look for Valentine decorations is at after Christmas sales. The heart ornaments below were also “Christmas” ornaments.

DIning Room Ficus Tree

DIning Room Ficus Tree

Breakfast Room Chandelier

Breakfast Room Chandelier

Love Mini Teddy Bear

Love Mini Teddy Bear

Heart ornaments on tv cabinet

Heart ornaments on tv cabinet

So anyway, a few touches of decorations makes the home feel as if we are all ready for Valentine’s day.

I did find over 30 gold foil wrapped candy coin packages on clearance at our local market today. They will be used for the kids Valentines that they will make this year. . . thanks to the plans in Family Fun magazine the tag we attach will say, “Your ok so don’t change” – Will print up on card stock – about 15 dollars for over 30 Valentines to be passed out and much nicer than the store bought little cards, in my opinion.

Hope you are finding a bright spot in your day,

Beth

3 thoughts on “Valentine Touches

  1. Hi Beth,

    I’m honored to be the first to comment and thank you for taking the time to come over to my site and leave a comment for me.

    Starting up a site is hard, and getting yourself out there is even harder. If you are thinking about trying to become a big site I would suggest that you have a button made and that you perhaps get a custom templete, although there are some great looking free templates out there. Then I would brand yourself. If you are thinking about running reviews from time to time decide what you niche is going to be. I would also suggest starting some categories so people can find what they are looking for fast. Now, as to how to start getting into reviews and possible giveaways. Start with what YOU have first…it can be anything, all you need to do is write a review for it and post it. Write a few and get comfortable. Then I would go ahead and contact a company with a pitch…”I would love to review X product, in return for a review and possible giveaway you get Z (ad space, promotion). And don’t just contact one company…do a couple or until you hear back. I takes some time.

    To get more known and out there I suggest you join a social networking site like twitter, and stop by other bloggers sites and leave comments for them…that’s a great way to get noticed and to get some traffic.

    Feel free to contact me, if you want some help. Sorry that this was more along the lines of a letter and not a comment. Time wise I spend about 6 hours a day on my site and working on the reviews…it is definately a commitment, but I am looking to get bigger. You need to decide what is right for you.

  2. Thanks for checking out my little site and the advice… as I am a work out of home mom, I would not have the time to dedicate to reviews like you do. For now I think I will just be getting comfortable with posting and letting family and firends know about it and participating in give aways and the other fun things that are out there. 🙂

  3. Hi Beth! Thanks for coming to visit me and leaving comments about my dining room. Great ideas…I’m still thinking about it.

    YOU have the Pottery Barn chandelier that I am coveting. I’m so jealous!

    Come visit me again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

