Organized Pantry


Click on pictures to view them larger

Ok, so what would you do with two extra vacation days that have to be used up by the end of this week. My plans included organizing my pantry, which is a project which started last November and I am pleased to announce it is pretty much done.

I was able to clear out one cabinet which housed the baking pans and put them in the top of the pantry for better access. The storage container of misc. cake pans has been down in the basement for the last 10 years of so, so maybe now that they are up here I will think to use them or us they will be gone in my next round of getting rid of clutter.

The stuff still on the counter tops is stuff that has been displaced, some of it is going away to the thrift store, some may stay in the empty cabinet I was able to accomplish.

The final three pics, show my Mom in laws organization of my cooking cutter selection. This huge storage box has also been sitty down in thebasement. Since my daughter lover her foods cut up in different shapes we should be putting them to use. I was thinking about putting them in the large jars on top of my cabinets but in the end could not justifying something that if kept theim in the cotainers mom had on hand
and put them in a cabinet which is easy to access they would find much more use. Putting them in the jars would be a cute idea, but they are not easily accessed by me and would ruin the organization of the little things as well.

I was brave enough to part with my bread machine, I really do not use it and the last loaves we have made out of there just did not meet with the quality I would like.

Check out Laura’s organizational round-up for other great organizing ideas!

Organizing Blog

7 thoughts on “Organized Pantry

  1. I am so impressed!! Good for you. I’m on vacation, but with the kids hanging all over me I get nothing done… 😉

  2. Good for you for getting organized. I love being organized. I long for a pantry again but alas I don’t know when that will happen.

    I’m blog hopping via the Ultimate Blog Party. Nice to meet you.

  3. Wow….that is so impressive. I wish I had a pantry. I have a few storage cabinets but they’ve become a jumbled mess. Although I’m retired, I find myself busier than when I was working if that makes a drop of sense. I have Monday free next week…..maybe I can tackle one of the cabinets….or at least a couple of shelves. GREAT JOB!!!

Leave a Reply

