Thrifty Finds

No garage sales nor thrift stores this past week but I did make it to Michael’s Clearance Sale and picked up some supplies for a new front door wreath type hanger. I have been inspired by all the wall/door pockets found on blog land as of late. Thought this one would be just right for some fun summer color.

Welcome to our Front Door

Welcome to our Front Door

Close up of Door Pocket and flowers

Close up of Door Pocket and flowers

A tweety sweetie

A tweety sweetie

The flowers, pocket and bird were less than $ 20.00, everything was at least 50% off.

Another thrifty find from Target a couple of weeks ago, now if only I will make some time to actually start an inventory and develop an emergency plan. Trust me, I know how important this stuff is, I work in the Insurance World and know how devastating and unexpected a house fire can be to your possessions and how important it is to have a plan in case of an emergency.

Emergency Plan and Household Inventory Organizers

Emergency Plan and Household Inventory Organizers

That’s it for this week of thrifty finds. Head on over to Rhoda’s to see other fabulous finds. Click on the button.

20 thoughts on “Thrifty Finds

  1. Love your finds ! That flower arrangement is speaks summer ! The yellow bird ties it together…
    You are correct on being prepared – hope it is like windshield protection -when you got it , you never need it !
    Hugs ~ Kammy

  2. Door pocket? Whatever it’s meant to be, I’ve got to get me one of those. Should be useful for hiding the house keys in there as well.. Really nice looking too 🙂

  3. I knew someone or many someones would like the urn better yellow. lol. That’s ok –I loved it yellow and really had to think before I changed it. For some reason, I have been craving white lately. : )

    Have a happy Tuesday.

  4. Thanks so much for posting on my blog about my Thrifty Treasures! I have also just started wearing jewelry again lately, but have found out I seem to have developed a sensitivity to earrings. I love your door pocket, flowers, and cute yellow bird. I need to stop by my Target and see if they have any of those valuables and emergency folders. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

