Menu Plan Monday

For other menu idea please check out Laura’s blog.

The kiddos are going to summer school so I need to pack them a lunch three days of the week; I started including the lunches in my plan so that I intentionally can pack a variety of things and keep them away from the overpriced lunchables.

Monday:
Lunch for kiddos: Balogna and cheese sandwich, yougurt smoothie, cheetos and fruit snacks
Dinner: Crockpot Philly Cheesestakes as seen here http://lifeissweet.wordpress.com/2009/07/06/month-of-menu-plan-week-2-july-6-12/

Tuesday:
Lunch: Quesdillas
Dinner: Grilled Hot Dogs

Wednesday:
Lunch: Pretzel Sandwich
Dinner: Cous Cous Salad and grilled Chicken

Thursday:
Lunch: Mini Muffins, cheese sticks and apple slices
Dinner: Mac and Cheese as seen here http://www.myfirstkitchen.net/blog/2008/7/16/mac-and-cheese-cures-all-woes.html

I can’t find frozen pureed squash though. .. I might use baby food or I have some sweet potatoes that need to be cooked up and I can mash them before adding them.

Friday:
Dinner: Taco Night

Saturday:
Dinner: Spaghetti

3 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday

Leave a Reply

