Thrifty Buys

I am participating once again in Rhoda’s blog party for thrifty buys… I have not joined in the fun of showing off my finds for a couple of weeks now, but that does not mean I have not been on the search for them. Summer is just a busy time with life so it is difficult to find the time to blog.

Once the kids start back at school next week I will start transforming some of my buys as well and will post the project outcomes too!

Here are some of the finds over the last couple of weeks. ..I still have more to post as well but thought we would start with these this week and save the rest for another post. I did not keep traick of prices… I don’t usually spend more than $ 1.00 for non clothing items. These also are a mix of garage sale finds as well as thrift store shopping.

Cute top for me

Cute top for me

Animal print sweat pants for princess

Animal print sweat pants for princess

Cute sun dress for princess, still new with tag on it

Cute sun dress for princess, still new with tag on it

Bass shoes for me, Cute OshKosh boots for princess, dress shoes for the boy

Bass shoes for me, Cute OshKosh boots for princess, dress shoes for the boy

2 fall placements; the letter E; cute frame; cute basket with top and cute latch

2 fall placements; the letter E; cute frame; cute basket with top and cute latch

"Your talents is God's gift to you. What you do with it is your gift back to God."
Little Girl Mermaid backpack

Little Girl Mermaid backpack

Cutest, great quality and in good shape easter basket

Cutest, great quality and in good shape easter basket

Ivory Crochet hand bag - this was in a Free box

Ivory Crochet hand bag - this was in a Free box

Bread platters and a tote which matches my dish design

Bread platters and a tote which matches my dish design

Cork Board and frame with great edge detail

Cork Board and frame with great edge detail

Hopefully, this book will come in handy and put to use this year!

Hopefully, this book will come in handy and put to use this year!

For more thrifty finds head on over to Rhoda’s, by clicking on the button, for the weekly thrifty find blog party.

20 thoughts on “Thrifty Buys

  1. I love the bread platters, very pretty and the pink top in the first picture is so cute. I like how you leave the prices on, I’ll have to try that. Visiting from Rhodas, please stop by and say hello.

  2. Love the “E” in your thrifty finds. I collect “E”s and have a wall in my studio filled with my collection. Thanks for sharing.

  3. You did really well! Lots of fun finds … the bread platters are probably what I like best, but the free bag is nice too (can’t beat free!).

    Thanks for stopping by. I appreciated your visit! 😉

Leave a Reply

