The only Christmas Crafts done in 09

This past December was busy with two small school aged children, we did not have time to do any crafts nor bake nor decorate that much. These are the only two things I got around to doing one afternoon with my daughter.

The first will be a special ornament for years to come. I will probably make the embellishment more grand but the majority of it done. Last year while weeding out the coat closet I was throwing away all the unmatched mittens/gloves, etc. I came across this pink mitten which was little girl’s first mitten. I think I retrieved it from the garbage but did not know what to do with it. I wanted to keep it as a keepsake. Then it came to me… trusty modge podge to the rescue. I dipped it in modge podge and sprinkled glitter all over it. After it dried it was perfect. I added the pearl ribbon and rickrack to hang it – not totally thrilled with that but I can change it up next year.

The second thing I did while having the modge podge out was brush it on to the huge pine cones my girl had found and sprinkled glitter on to them too! I want to get a little greenery next year and make a small spray with them. We will see… for now they are adding visual interest to my inspiration plate.

“Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass. It is about learning to dance in the rain.”

One thought on “The only Christmas Crafts done in 09

Leave a Reply

