Menu Plan Monday – Week of Jan 25

Hope everyone had a great weekend, we attended a Pinewood Derby yesterday and little man won… more on that later this week. For missing little girl’s snack day at the beginning of the month, since no calendar made it home, I get two days back to back. Trying to be healthy and pick stuff that my daughter will actually eat does not make for too much creativity so we have:

Cheese, Cracker and Apple Juice – Day 1
Cereal Mix with Coco Puffs, Cheerios, M&M’s and cheez its – the scrabble tile looking ones with the alphabet on them and hopefully left over apple juice from Day 1. – Day 2

Let’s see, dinner plans for this week include:

Monday – Hot dogs for the kiddos and left over chicken tortilla soup for us
Tuesday – Cheese Quesadillas w/ Marinated Pork Roast
Wednesday – LOW CARB – Soda Pop BBQ Chicken
Thursday – Meatloaf
Friday – Dad and kids eat out/I will be at work.
Saturday – Trader Joes Curry Chicken

I have pretty much been doing a low carb diet since the beginning of month, I have met the monthly goal I had established for myself and then some. Basically, I fix food for the family and eat whatever meat I have ready or just stick to my low carb bars or shakes, so far I have been able to stick to it with just two planned cheat meals which really did not affect my weight loss efforts it seems.

Hopefully, this week I will make it back to the gym; a class at work and me being miserable with a cold at the end of the week pretty much kept me away from the gym for an entire week. BUT I did stay the course for the diet.

Hope everyone has a great week!

Leave a Reply

