2nd Grade Valentines


Click on pictures to enlarge.

Then moon and stars aligned just so last night and I was actually able to get my son interested in doing a craft vs. actually doing the Wii. But is hindsight we got caught up in doing the Valentines vs. his math homework… oh well, he and I still had fun.

He came up with the idea that he wanted to give away some of his Pokémon cards for Valentines, so what to do to make them Valentine’ish.

I had purchased the foam hearts on clearance last year so we put a slit in the heart to slide the Pokémon card in to. Then we added the printed words and glitter and glued the names of the recipients on the back. Josh had a great time helping me with the glitter.

He is pretty proud of what he accomplished!

When I go out today to buy hugs and kisses for the kindergarten valentines I think I will try to find some “slow poke” candy, that would sort of fit into our Poke theme.

Leave a Reply

