Thrifty buy – Earring Holder & 2nd Silhouette project

Last week I showed how I display and organize my necklaces, this week’s post focuses on the other item hubby “allows” 🙂 me to keep on the bathroom counter, my earring holder.

Last year I was on the hunt for a way to organize, display and keep close at hand my earrings. After considering many items I already owned or other ideas I had seen around blogland, I finally found this great frame, at GW. The cost was under $ 3.00. See all the great little spaces created by the wires to hang my earrings? So far it is working out great.

For about a year I had been living with this 1990’s era picture in the frame.

Last week I decided to finally complete the look of the frame by using my Silhouette. I selected this Fleur- di-lis, selected some coordinating scrap book paper from my stash and this little project was completed in minutes…this fits in so much better into our bathroom decor.

Head on over to Southern Hospitality to see other thrifty buys.

Have a great thrifty week!

4 thoughts on “Thrifty buy – Earring Holder & 2nd Silhouette project

  1. What a great idea! Your earring holder is good looking, useful and thrifty! I have a jewelry box in my bedroom which is not convenient to get to from the bath so this is something I could make good use of. Of course anything with a fleur des lis on it draws me in too!
    Cathy

  2. Pingback: 2010 in review by Wordpress « So Anyway Today . . .

  3. Pingback: 2010 in review by Wordpress « So Anyway Today . . .

Leave a Reply

