Silhouette SD Project 3 & 4

I used my Sil. to make the favors for my daughter’s 6th birthday party. I love making my goody bags useful and nice and yet still easy on the budget. So when Hobby Lobby had their t-shirts on 50% sale I knew I wanted to embellish t-shirts for the goody bags.

I did not get a great picture of these before giving them out at the party but you will get the idea.

For the girls, I could not find any pony rhinestone design, appropriate for a pony or horse theme. Showed all the designs to my princess and she picked out the butterfly design. The first t-shirt took me about an hour to complete. I am happy to say it went much quicker after I knew how best to get the rhinestones into the template holes. The transfer tape worked out great, too! I was a bit worried about that step.

For the boys I used the heat tranfere iron on media, I chose a cowboy on a horse to go with our theme. I did have one problem with the material getting “eaten” up by the machine which wasted some of the material.

Pretty easy, just wished we got a little bit more material in one roll. I now owe my son a t-shirt as I ran out of it. Guess that will be my next project when the iron on material goes on sale again.

Will post about the actual party in upcoming post.

Leave a Reply

