Garage Sale Season – Week 1

I am going to try to do a good job of keeping track of my bargains this summer.

Saturday, after ballet, me and princess hit a small city wide garage sale. Not too many people were participating but a nice little outing, at least for me. Princess kept saying, I want to go home and plaaaaaay! Finally, someone selling some baked goods made the experience a little more pleasurable for her.

Time Budget – 1 hour
Money Budget – $ 20.00

Here is the haul…..

Lion King VHS movie – $ 1.00
Children’s place casual pants and matching jacket – $ 1.00
Large Bleeding Heart Plant – $ 1.50
Scrapbook embellishments – $ .10
Cupcake/Candy – $ 1.45

Total this week: $ 5.05

Hope everyone has a great week!

Enjoy other thrifty treasure finds over at Rhoda’s Southern Hospitality blog.

2 thoughts on “Garage Sale Season – Week 1

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I looooove getting plants at garage sales. Bleeding Heart actually grows at my crazy high altitude (almost 10,ooo feet).

Leave a Reply

