Ribbon Holder – Inspiration for Organization

While blog surfing last week I landed on this idea…. I wish I would have kept track of where I saw it but I did not.

The person had taken a wooden mug holder commonly used in the kitchen and turned it into a ribbon holder. I mentally filed the idea away but had no real intention of acting on it right away.

Later that week I had about an extra 20 minutes to stop at a thrift store and what did I find but this beat up mug holder. I snatched it up for .99 and headed home with it. Later that night I got out my spray paint and turned it into this:

Here it is with some of the ribbon I could find…I have no idea where my basket of ribbon has gotten to. I need to organize my laundry room badly.

But the laundry room will have to wait as I am using my new ribbon holder as an inspiration to FINALLY get around to turning this beauty of the desk unit into a functional crafty studio/home organization desk.

Wish me luck – I need it. I will not tell you how long this desk has been in transition from my hubby to me but trust me it is overdue to be completed!

To see other Thrifty Finds – head on over to Rhoda’s at Southern Hospitality. southern hospitality

2 thoughts on “Ribbon Holder – Inspiration for Organization

  1. That is a great idea. Thanks for sharing. I see those all the time at yardsales and thrift stores and never knew what to do with them.

Leave a Reply

