Our Front Door

Mid pleasures and palaces though we may roam,
Be it ever so humble, there’s no place like home.
John Howard Payne

Our Front Door

Side view leading up to the front steps

The morning glory has really taken off this year … last year it did not do too well.  I think I need to trim it up but in a couple of weeks when we are hit with the first frost it will be gone.  Oh, and the arrangement took a beating yesterday in a wind storm, I hastily put it back together… I am thinking of some sort of Halloween wreath to hang.

I want to do something to jazz up the stairs… I am thinking of paint or tile or something. Any ideas/suggestions?   What do you think about the house numbers or our monogram or ‘welcome’ above the door on the wood transom?

I am attending a Saturday night blog party for the first time over at Funky Junk Interiors, I found the blog for the first time a week or so ago… a lot of cute ideas over there.   Come hop with me to check it out.

Funky Junk's Sat Nite Special

Leave a Reply

