Trick or Treat

Trick or Treat
Smell My Feet
Give me something good to eat
If you don’t, I don’t care
I’ll pull down your underwear!

Now I use to say the first three lines, but the kiddos now days have added the last two… heard a lot of this poem yesterday being recited by my kiddos and their friends to each other.

While the sun was out the weather was not too cold, but after it started going down it was really too cold to enjoy, plus the youngest of our group had enough and barely could make it the last leg of the journey without a little whining. 

We had a lot of left over candy, which I have now stuffed into the kids buckets, I am going to be good and stay away from it.  After a weekend of being a bad girl with my diet I am back to setting my goals through the end of the year.  I will not make the big 100 in weight loss for the year but I do want to go down another 20 lbs if possible but Jan. 4.  Which will put me somewhere in the 80 lb lost range.   

After trick or treating we had some friends stay over for dinner, too bad I did not take pictures of my roast beef but I will share the recipe with you.  It turned out great. 

Italian Beef

5 lb Rump Roast
1 16oz bottle of beer
2 pkgs. Italian Dressing dry mix
1 16 oz. bottle pepperonchinis
Place meat in crock pot, cover with beer and italian dressing mix.  Pour pepperoncinis on top and cook until tender to pull apart with a fork.  (I cooked for 10 hours but less time should be ok as well. 
 
 

Leave a Reply

