Water For Elephants

This is the first book I have read this year.  It is a good read and well written.  I enjoyed it and loved the end of the story. 

One of my goals  year is to read novels, I did not set a limit so I have accomplished that goal.  I am already on my second book, but need to get in some work related reading too.  I have found out when I read for entertainment, it makes the reading of my texts for work go that much faster and easier. 

I read this interesting stat on my Facebook  roll this morning from someone at our local radio station… I was just reading that 1 in 4 adults didn’t read any books last year… I first heard this from John Piper, he said that in reading just 15 minutes a day, you could easily knock off a 200 page book a month… just think of where you could go in a year having read 12 books! – Scott

Looks like the book has been made into a movie, can’t wait to see it. 

So, is reading books one of your goals for this year?  How many books do you normally read in a year? Do you think movies are ever as good as the book?

2 thoughts on “Water For Elephants

  1. Hi! Thanks so much for stopping by Blue Skies today. I read Water For Elephants-was a terrific read. I read anything I can get my hands on, all the time!
    Your sweet kids are gorgeous, your daughter’s blue eyes especially in the “toothless” photo are stunning!
    xo
    lynn

  2. Thank you for your sweet comment! I am so glad you stopped over!!! I love to read and it is my favorite past time and I never think a movie is as good as the book…except for To Kill A Mockingbird. I think they did a wonderful job.

Leave a Reply

