Wow, it’s been a while, a long while….

Have not blogged in 6 years, a lot of living between then and now.  Kids grew up, changes in jobs for the hubby, change at work and life. 🙂

Lately I have gotten into trying my hand at re-selling my thrifty finds. I happened upon a youtuber, The Crazy Lamp Lady, and was hooked upon watching the first video.  Now I am keeping my eye open for all sorts of vintage things which I probably would have passed over before and not taken a second look at.

Back in the day when I was blogging regularly I always enjoyed posting the garage sale finds of the week. I pretty much have not gone to garage sales in the past six years either once I figured out going to thrift stores was the ultimate garage sale, open at the times I could shop.

So thanks to The Crazy Lamp Lady, I have learned about the “bins”, basically a thrift store outlet where the thrift store ships their unsold stuff before destroying it for the landfill or however else they would dispose of the goods.

So anyway, today was my first visit to the “bins.”  This is my haul… img_20190802_132014

I will try to add close-ups tomorrow/this week. My two favorite items is the crochet baby blanket, not sure if it is vintage or not but it does have the vintage vibe.  Not sure if I will try to re-sale or gift at an upcoming baby shower, it is so cute! Next to the blanket is a hand embroidered pillow case.  How cute is that puppy?  Not that I need just one pillow case, but I had to have this one. Let me know if you have any questions on any of the items you see.  Eventually most of it will probably be posted for sale on Mercari.

Hey, one of the great things about the “bins”…they sale everything by the pound.  Everything you see above cost me less that $ 7.00.

As I mentioned above I am dipping my toes in the re-selling pond. I already have the Thomas the Train Airport Tower in the picture above listed on Mercari. You can check it out here… https://www.mercari.com/us/item/m38782350591/?ref=search_results

It feels good to be back in the blog world.

Take care till next time…